Date: 3rd April 2010 at 7:39pm
Written by:

Chris Hussey’s late disallowed ‘goal’ was the key talking point after Coventry City’s 1-0 home defeat at the hands of Derby County on Saturday.

Criticising the referee, home boss Chris Coleman said: ‘Nobody has touched it and it has gone straight into the back of the net.

‘We didn’t deserve to lose the game.’

Opposite number Nigel Clough, perhaps unsurprisingly had an opposing view.

‘We didn’t think it was a goal,’ he said.

‘Stephen Bywater didn’t go for the ball because he thought their man was going to take a touch and that affected his decision.’

 

2 Replies to “Yes it was / No it wasn’t”

Comments are closed.